Add To Stable
SOLD

Rosie

Sarah Thornton in West Yorkshire

Height
14hh
Age
13 years old
Colour
Skewbald
Breed
Welsh x
Gender
Mare
Type
Pony
Discipline
All Rounder
Description
Rosie Ideal 2nd pony. Passported at 14hh but more a 13.3. Just gone 13. She’s a forward thinker but not strong, Hacks alone and in company in any position by an 11yr old. Attending PC and taken part in regular SJ lessons. Been XC training and on pleasure rides. Taken part in an area dressage and qualified for the BRC champs (unfortunately not able to attend) Attended pony camp over the summer and was happy to stay away from home in a paddock. At camp they had lessons in all phases flat SJ XC and games. We’ve never taken part in games and she really enjoyed it. Games is something we might look into doing more of. Previous owner sadly outgrown and she mainly jumped and hacked for the past year with them. My daughter has been working on her flat work, she was quiet anxious and wanted to just canter anticipating jumping but is working really nicely now. She’s forward and walks quickly but not silly and will stay on the buckle of the reins. Travels in a trailer or a box will stand to be bathed and groomed. She can be lead too and from the field/stable by children. She has never bucked reared or shown any nasty behaviour. She does like to be in work and would ideally be suited in an active PC hacking home. She’s happy to leave a group in open spaces and come back to stand with them after working. Currently living out in an individual paddock but previously turned out in a mixed herd. Shod on fronts only. Up to date with vaccinations, teeth and worm counted. Based West Yorkshire PM if seriously want more information and you have a decent budget of over mid 4’s
West Yorkshire
ST

Sarah Thornton

West Yorkshire