Add To Stable




Katie Messer in Stroud

7 years old
All Rounder, Happy Hacker and Pony Club
Holly is a 7 year old little cob looking for a wonderful 5 star home. We have owned holly for 2 years and she has been ridden by both my children aged 8 and 10. She has a wonderful kind nature and both my children adore her. Hollys favourite thing is hacking. She is 100% safe, bombproof in open spaces, all traffic, totally unflappable. She is also a really fun forward safe hack, my daughter really enjoys being able to keep up with me on a hack and feel totally safe. She never seems to tire and will happily hack at the same pace for hours. We have not hunted her but I feel with her attitude she would excel in a hunting home. She can live in or out and she is very easy going. Holly has done 4 pony club camps with us and plenty of pony club rallies across all disciplines. She enjoys dressage and has beautiful paces. She also really enjoys her jumping and has jumped up to 70cm with us but is most comfortable at 50/60cm. Holly can worry in a warm up arena at competitions. She gains a lot of confidence from her jockey, but unfortunately my younger daughter can be a nervous rider when challenged. My older son has had success out competing with holly, but he is very confident and she can’t get the better of him! She can be nap if you allow her, but she is straightforward to ride through this with the right jockey. Her napping consists of little humps (which have never unseated my children) the more she’s ridden the less this happens. She is wonderful to load and lives on air! Never had any laminitis or any health issues. She is barefoot, has great feet and is brilliant for the farrier. She is up to date with vaccinations, teeth and chiropractor. 100% to clip and load. She is totally handled by my 8 year old and has been since she was 6, she is polite to lead, tack up and for a child to do anything with. She has been produced by my 2 children. Holly will only go to the right, knowledgable home for her. She requires a knowledgeable parent on the ground as she is still young and green in some areas, no novice homes please and she is not a first pony. I feel she would do best in a home who love hacking, hunting, pony club but who are prepared to continue working with her to improve her confidence. She is very special and we are looking for the right little jockey for her. Hundreds of videos on request. She comes with bridle, bits, rugs. Saddle- Kent and masters 15.5 inch by separate negotiation. Based Gloucestershire.

Katie Messer